h1

New Experiences

April 14, 2011

I went on a bike ride and rode a horse with Greg today. I’m doing so many earthly things! Both activities were so much harder than I would have imagined. Who knew that riding a bike on Earth was so different from riding a bike in space? I mean – I know the bikes in space are stationary but you would think they work the same way. And the horse? Zetus Lupetus is that a huge animal. I had no idea how many different species there are because we don’t have animals in space. I’ve only ever seen them in projections and I can tell you that it is a different experience major when you are actually standing next to a real horse.

My parents always told me that everyone on Earth was unhealthy and fat and life in space was a much better way to live. But Earth is so different than I thought. The people here are nice and there are so many things that I didn’t know about until I got to experience them for myself.

Here’s Greg and me on the horse! Neb – can you believe that I actually did that!

Leave a Reply

